Walkers (of Queensland)

Previously John Walker and Co.
Since 1888.
1980 Walkers Limited was sold to Evans Deakin Industries. It was included in the purchase of Evans Deakin by Downer Group in March 2001 and today the Maryborough factory continues to operate as part of Downer Rail.
In 2003 Bundaberg Foundry Engineers Ltd completed the acquisition of the Walkers Sugar Business and moved to change the operating name to Bundaberg Walkers Engineering Limited in January 2008.